Steering Committee

The Steering Committee serves at the primary decision-making body regarding annual plan and budget and ACCEL-wide topics. The committee’s roles include:

  • Leads the overall planning and capacity building process
  • Develops draft plans and reports
  • Guides the work of the Collaborative Action Teams
  • Champions the outreach process

Committee Members

Alex Kramer Director of Career & Workforce Program, Cañada College
Amy Wooliever Superintendent, La Honda-Pescadero School District
Andrea Vizenor Director of Career & Workforce Program, Skyline College
Anniqua Rana Dean, Athletics, Library, & Learning Resources, Cañada A
Art Taylor JobTrain Chief Program Office, CBO Representative
Eric Saavedra Assistant Director, San Mateo Adult School
Francisca Wentworth Director, Jefferson Adult School
Gregory Anderson Vice President of Instruction, Cañada College
Jennifer Castello ESL Professor, Department Coordinator, Cañada College
Jennifer Taylor-Mendoza Dean, Academic Support & Learning Technologies, CSM
Jonathan Fu Instructor, Sequoia Adult School
Ka’Ryn Holder-Jackson, Ph.D. Executive Director, ACCEL
Leigh Anne Shaw Professor, ESOL, Skyline College
Lionel DeMaine Director, Sequoia Adult School
Lisa Dolehide ESL Instructor, San Mateo Adult School
Majken Talbot ASE Instructor, Jefferson Adult School
Marina Kravtsova Student, San Mateo Adult School
Mary Gutierrez Dean, Language Arts, Skyline College
Michael Coyne Director, South San Francisco Adult School
Nadya Sigona Basic Skills Academic Counselor, Cañada College
Patricia Brown ESL Instructor, San Mateo Adult School
Rajan Bechar Director, La Costa Adult School
Richard Baugh Workforce Development Instructor, Jefferson Adult School
Seema Prasad ESL Coordinator, South San Francisco Adult School
Shari Deghi Coordinator, La Costa Adult School
Tim Doyle Director, San Mateo Adult School
Vera Jacobson-Lundeberg CTE Program Coordinator, SMCOE